DLTV is proud to acknowledge Victorian educators who contribute to promoting digital learning and teaching, using technology to the educational advancement of their students and have a significant positive effect on colleagues across Victoria.

Award Categories

DLTV Outstanding Educator of the Year

DLTV Outstanding Leader of the Year

Maggie Iaquinto VCE Computing Educator of the Year

Digital Technologies Educator of the Year 

Life Membership

Making IT Happen

2016 Digital Learning and Teaching Awards

DLTV Outstanding Leader of the Year | Gary Bass

Gary is a recognised digitech leader and has a proven ability to enthuse and empower educators in any team to contribute to state, national and international projects. Whilst some educators would be happy to just work with just one group, Gary embraced the broad nature of the STEM area by working with a more complex landscape across different traditional subject areas to consider the role and use of technology in education. In particular he is constantly exploring the broad, cross-curriculum impact of its adoption in the classroom by other teachers and engaging with multiple professional subject associations. A very worthy winner of the DLTV Leader of the Year Award.

DLTV Outstanding Educator of the Year | Eleni Kyritsis

Eleni is a classroom teacher at Firbank Grammar School, Brighton and previously at St Francis Xavier’s Primary School Box Hill. Eleni is an enthusiastic and passionate educator who is constantly striving to provide students with engaging and effective opportunities to learn. She authentically incorporates technology into her classroom in order to achieve and assess student learning outcomes. Her belief in the need to create a flexible and connected classroom is lived daily through the use of her own blog, the class blog, Twitter, Google+ and Google Hangouts. As founder and cohost of TeachTechPlay, Eleni shares her experience and her professional learning network with thousands of followers across the globe. A very worthy winner of the DLTV Educator of the Year Award.

Our Supporters

© Digital Learning and Teaching Victoria

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software